VID endorses candidates and ballot proposals in all national, state, and local elections. In accordance with our Constitution, a candidate or ballot proposal must receive a majority vote in order to receive a VID endorsement. Members assume voting privileges after 90 days of membership in good standing.

Endorsements 2023

District Leaders, 66th AD – Jen Hoppe, Arthur Schwartz

City Council District 3 – Erik Bottcher
City Council District 2 – Carlina Rivera

Civil Court – 1st District – Lauren Esposito
Civil Court – 3rd District – Andrea Krugman
Civil Court – Countywide – Dana Catanzaro

Judicial Delegate:
The number of positions to be filled by VID TBD
Patricia Laraia
Melissa Carty
Jonathan Geballe
Karla Moskowitz
David Siffert
Rick Braun
Daniel Palmisano
Kathy Slawinski
Linda Jacobson
Judith Jacobson
Ed Yutkowitz
Lois Rakoff
David Saperstein

Endorsements 2022

New York Governor – Kathy C. Hochul

New York Lt. Governor – Antonio Delgado

New York Comptroller – Thomas P. DiNapoli

New York Attorney General – Letitia James

United States Senator – Charles Schumer

New York Supreme Court Justice 1st Judicial District – Sabrina Krause, Dakota Ramseur, Lisa Sokoloff

Civil Court Justice – E. Deron Bowen

United States Congress-10th District – Daniel Goldman

New York Sate Senator – 27th District
Brian Kavanagh

New York State Senator – 47th District – Brad Hoylman-Sigal

New York State Assembly – 66th District – Deborah J. Glick

District 3 Civil Court Justice – Leroy Austin D’Souza

Endorsements 2021 

Council District 1 – Christopher Marte – VID Endorsed

Council District 2 – Carlina Rivera – VID Endorsed
Council District 3 – Erik BottcherVID Endorsed

Manhattan District Attorney  – Alvin Bragg  VID Endorsed

NYC Comptroller – Brad Lander  – VID Endorsed

Manhattan Borough President – Brad HoylmanVID Endorsed

Public Advocate – Jumaane Williams – VID Endorsed

Mayor – Maya Wiley – VID-Endorsed

District Leader – Female District Leader:  Jennifer Hoppe – VID Endorsed, Male District Leader:  No Endorsement 

Civil Court Judge  – Kim Parker – County Wide  VID Endorsed, Christopher Chin – District 2  VID Endorsed

Judicial Delegates & Alternates

Rick Braun – Delegate
Lauren Esposito – Delegate
Linda Jacobson – Delegate
Irene Kaufman – Delegate
Karla Moskowitz – Delegate

Cristy Dwyer – Alternate
Judith Jacobson – Alternate
Ann Kjelberg – Alternate
Daniel Palmisano – Alternate
Ed Yutkowitz – Alternate

2019-2020 Endorsements  

Brad Hoylman for State Senate 

Deborah Glick for State Assembly District 66.

State Committee 66th Assembly District  –  Rachel Lavine and Benjamin Yee for State Committee

Jerrold Nadler for US Congress, 10th Congressional District.

Carolyn Maloney for US Congress, 12th Congressional District.

Carol Feinman and John Wang for Civil Court in the 1st Municipal District.

 David CohenLeticia Ramirez, and Michael Katz for Civil Court County-wide.